Hunter Medical Research Institute (HMRI)

CReDITSS

Clinical Research Design, Information Technology and Statistical Support

The HMRI CReDITSS Unit offers all medical researchers a free 1hr initial consultation for to discuss your project.

If you required additional help, the team offers statistical support at $105 /hr. You are able to do the work yourself under their supervision, or they can complete the work for you. Most students that require additional help are happy with 2-4 hours, which can come from RTS funds. Either way, a formal quote is provided for the required services.

CReDITSS offers help in the following areas:

  • Study design (observational and experimental).
  • Grant applications (design, power, methods).
  • Statistical methods such as linear regression, other generalised linear models such as logistic and poison regression, ANOVA, multilevel (hierarchical) linear models, factor analysis, structural equation modelling, survival analysis, classification and regression trees, predictive modelling, agreement, mediation, meta-analysis, latent-class analysis, and Bayesian analysis.
  • Advice on the treatment of missing data (with methods such as multiple imputation, selection and pattern mixture models).

Use of statistical software including Stata, SPSS, SAS, JMP, GraphPad, R, and WinBUGS

CReDITSS is not-for-profit and works on a cost-recovery basis as a service to local researchers.


Key Contacts:

Jean Ball – Statistician
Phone:  (02) 4042 0340
Email:  jean.ball@newcastle.edu.au

Joseph Hanna – Statistician
Phone:  (02) 4042 0502
Email:  jhanna@hmri.com.au

Alessandra Bisquera – Statistician
Phone: (02) 4042 0320
Email: Alessandra.Bisquera@newcastle.edu.au

Kerrin Palazzi – Junior Statistician
Phone: (02) 4042 0505
Email: Kerrin.l.Palazzi@newcastle.edu.au

Dr Elizabeth Holliday – NHMRC Research Fellow
Phone: (02) 4042 0508
Email: Liz.Holliday@newcastle.edu.au

Dr Chris Oldmeadow – Senior Statistician
Phone: (02) 4042 0499
Email: Christopher.Oldmeadow@newcastle.edu.au

Stephen Cowling – Senior Programmer
Phone: (02) 4042 0495
Email: Stephen.Cowling@hmri.com.au

Luke Klein – Web Developer
Phone: (02) 4042 0501
Email: luke.klein@hmri.com.au 

Will Dampney – Web Developer
Phone:  (02) 4042 0498
Email:  Will.Dampney@hmri.com.au

Professor John Attia – Co-Director CReDITSS
Phone: (02) 4042 0515
Email: John.Attia@newcastle.edu.au

 

Are you looking for the CReDITSS Feedback Survey? Click here!

  • Link to our Facebook Page
    Link to our Twitter Page
    Link to our Linkedin Page
    Recommend this page!
    Link to our Youtube Page
  • Latest News

  • Upcoming Fundraising Events

    1. Real Film Festival Opening Night Gala

      November 7 @ 6:00 pm
    2. HMRI Public Seminar Series: Heart Disease

      November 25 @ 5:30 pm - 7:30 pm
      HMRI, Caves Lecture Theatre New Lambton Heights
    3. View for a Cause

      November 28 @ 7:00 pm - 11:00 pm
      Private Residence Newcastle